Book Your Stay
100% Secure Booking, Best Rates Guaranteed, Instant Confirmation Stripe Visa MasterCard AmericanExpress

Le Mas Mellou, A family story...

After many years spent between Nîmes and the United States, the year 2020 allowed me to rediscover my Orange roots by succeeding Joëlle, my mother who welcomed guests to this place for 15 years and who passed on to me this desire for sharing, discovery and exchange.
Passionate about traveling and meeting people, I would be delighted to share my love of places with you and to advise you on organizing your stay. For connoisseurs or lovers of good wines, I can also organize a tasting in one of the Châteauneuf-du-Pape estates (upon prior request and availability).

Located between Orange and Châteauneuf du Pape, the vineyards as far as the eye can see, facing Mont Ventoux and the Dentelles de Montmirail, this country house of a former wine estate offers you a welcome like at home in its 2 gîtes and 3 bedrooms of guests. Whatever the purpose and duration of your stay, you can enjoy the vintage charm and calm of this little corner of paradise nestled in an island of greenery.To fully appreciate this guest room experience, I welcome you into my world and offer you a moment of conviviality.

Want to enjoy the outdoors, the garden or the living room? You have everything you need to enjoy your meals on site. Being guest rooms and in order to remain faithful to this spirit, the rooms are not equipped with a fridge, coffee machine or kettle, but all of this is available under the terrace. And if anything is missing, I will be happy to help you.

Ideally located at the crossroads of the A9 (Spain) and A7 (Italy) motorways, on the edge of the ViaRhôna, a break is essential between sea and mountains. On foot, by bike or by car, it is the ideal starting point for exploring our magnificent region: Provence des Papes, the Luberon and the Alpilles, Mont Ventoux and the Dentelles de Montmirail, the Camargue but also its many internationally renowned wine estates (Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Gigondas, Vacqueyras...).

BARBARA MILLET

BARBARA MILLET
Le Mas Mellou, chambres d'hôtes et gîtes ORANGE

Our accommodations

Special offers

Until 31 dec 24

Tarif Single 2024

Are you traveling alone? Then you benefit from a rate especially for you!

Online reservation
Until 31 dec 24

-10% RATE FOR STAY FROM 7 TO 14 NIGHTS

Do you have time? Do you want to enjoy all the tourist and cultural sites, and take the time to relax? Pack your bags at Mas Mellou for one or two wee...

Online reservation
Until 29 sep 24

-5% 4 night stay

4 nights for a discovery stay

Online reservation

Options

Your comfort, our services

Pets allowed
  • Pets allowed

Our News

Our ratings & reviews

9.3
Fabulous
282 lived experience(s)
  • Cleanliness 9.7

  • Geographical location 9.3

  • Comfort 9.6

  • Facilities 9.3

  • Staff 9.8

  • Quality / price ratio 9.3

Come to us

Réservez votre séjour
Réservation 100% sécurisée, Meilleurs Prix Garantis, Confirmation Immédiate Stripe Visa MasterCard AmericanExpress

Le Mas Mellou, Une histoire de famille...

Après de nombreuses années passées entre Nîmes et les Etats Unis, l'année 2020 m'a permis de retrouver mes racines orangeoises en succédant à Joëlle, ma maman qui a accueilli des hôtes dans ce lieu durant 15 ans et qui m'a transmise cette envie de partage, de découverte et d'échange.
Passionnée par les voyages et les rencontres, je serais ravie de vous faire partager mon amour des lieux et de vous conseiller pour l'organisation de votre séjour. Pour les connaisseurs ou amateurs de bons vins, je peux aussi vous organiser une dégustation dans l'un des domaines de Châteauneuf-du-Pape (Sur demande préalable et si disponibilité).

Située entre Orange et Châteauneuf du Pape, les vignes à perte de vue, face au Mont Ventoux et aux Dentelles de Montmirail, cette maison de campagne d'un ancien domaine viticole vous offre un accueil comme à la maison dans ses 2 gîtes et 3 chambres d'hôtes. Quels que soient le but et la durée de votre séjour, vous pourrez profiter du charme vintage et du calme de ce petit coin de paradis blotti dans un îlot de verdure. Pour apprécier pleinement cette expérience de chambres d'hôtes, je vous accueille dans mon univers et vous propose un moment de convivialité. 

L'envie de profiter de l'extérieur, du jardin ou du salon ? Vous disposez de tout le nécessaire pour prendre vos repas sur place. S'agissant de chambres d'hôtes et dans un souci de rester fidèle à cet esprit, les chambres ne sont pas équipées de frigidaire, de machine à café ou bouilloire, mais tout ceci est à disposition sous la terrasse. Et s'il venait à manquer quoique ce soit, je me ferai un plaisir de vous aider.

Idéalement situé au carrefour des autoroutes A9 (Espagne) et A7 (Italie), en bordure de la ViaRhôna, une pause s'impose entre mer et montagne. A pied, à vélo ou en voiture, c'est le point de départ idéal pour partir à la découverte de notre magnifique région : la Provence des Papes, le Luberon et les Alpilles, le Mont Ventoux et les Dentelles de Montmirail, la Camargue mais aussi de ses nombreux domaines vitivinicoles de renommée internationale (Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Gigondas, Vacqueyras...).

BARBARA MILLET

BARBARA MILLET
Le Mas Mellou, Chambres d'hôtes et gîtes à ORANGE

Nos hébergements

Offres spéciales

Jusqu'au 31 déc. 24

Tarif Single 2024

Vous voyagez seul(e) ? Alors vous bénéficiez d'un tarif spécialement pour vous !

Réserver
Jusqu'au 31 déc. 24

-10% TARIF SEJOUR DE 7 A 14 NUITS

Vous avez du temps ? Vous voulez profiter de tous les sites touristiques et culturels, prendre le temps de vous relaxer ? Posez vos valises au Mas Me...

Réserver
Jusqu'au 29 sept. 24

-5% Séjour de 4 nuits

4 nuits pour un séjour découverte

Réserver

Nos options

Votre confort, nos services

Animaux acceptés
  • Animaux acceptés

Nos news

Nos notes & avis

9.3
Fabulous
282 expérience(s) vécue(s)
  • Propreté 9.7

  • Situation géographique 9.3

  • Confort 9.6

  • Equipement 9.3

  • Personnel 9.8

  • Rapport qualité / prix 9.3

Venir chez nous